Canterbury

The Canterbury Region of UN Youth was established in late 2002. The Region has developed an extensive Model UN Programme, particularly at a secondary level. A number of previous and current national office holders originate from Canterbury. The Canterbury region encompasses Christchurch, Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast and everywhere in-between. We hold events for high school students in Christchurch, Greymouth and Nelson. 

The events being held within the region this year are:

    • Canterbury Model UN 2014 - Completed
    • Nelson and Marlborough Model UN - Registrations currently open
    • Canterbury Universities Model UN - Happening later in the year

             Canterbury Model European Union - in August 2014

          Plus heaps of other events are in the pipeline, as well as regional dinners, NZ Model UN training, an outreach event and much, much more!

The Canterbury Regional Council members are:

President: Margot Shanahan (margot.shanahan@unyouth.org.nz)

Vice President (High Schools): Kaitlyn White (kaitlyn.white@unyouth.org.nz)

Vice President (University): Lauren Butchers (lauren.butchers@unyouth.org.nz)

Secretary: Bill Dieckermann (bill.dieckermann@unyouth.org.nz

Treasurer: Emma Pairman (emma.pairman@unyouth.org.nz)

General Members:

Roland Eveleens  

Daniel Maier-Gant

Zewdi Walker

Alex Gilmour

Immediate Past President: Michael Cropp (michael.cropp@unyouth.org.nz)

User login

Latest on Twitter